GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

APR DTR6054 Direct Turbocharger Replacement System

audia3

Passed Driver's Ed
Car(s)
2015 Audi A3 2.0T
Need help! Just received my OBD11. I'm a noob at data logging. What are the most useful items to log?

johnnloki

Drag Racing Champion
It's still an extremely high value option, turbo, bits and pieces and tune for an is38 would net out as more expensive for sure, just a bit of a bummer about the tuning- while the jb4 could tweak a base file a bit in one direction or another, and I *could* make a reflash part of the seasonal changeover, the timing depending upon a 93 octane or 100 octane map means I'd be leaving a bit on the table for sure.
Hm... so..... IS38 plus delivery method (edit- I mean an accessport), custom fuel tunes, dsg tunes and tip works out to $4635 CDN vs $2575 for APR turbo, tunes and tip plus my jb4.... Let's say the is38 and this APR bolt on option are equal... are the results of the custom tunes worth $2050 more? Tough to say yes.

Patrykd07

Autocross Champion
Tested the R out today. Back in business!

0-60 At the track :
1653787999368.png

Couple test runs tonight (back to back)
1653788052665.png
1653788077831.png

I'll try to go back to the track this week. If I did the math right, should be sitting in the 7.3 range in the 1/8th (what I expected in the first place)
Also, finally got my boost gauge working, according to the boost gauge I'm hitting a max of 29.4 psi. The remarkable thing about this turbo no ones mentioned yet, is how low the EGTs stay after ripping on it. After doing launch control and getting up to 80 a few times, I look at my EGTs and i'm in the 1080's. With the IS38, i've gotten up to 1300's before with this kind of abuse.

Last edited:

Patrykd07

Autocross Champion
Need help! Just received my OBD11. I'm a noob at data logging. What are the most useful items to log?
I would log intake air temperature, engine rpm, throttle position, charge pressure actual, charge pressure specified at the very least.