GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. T

help, over rev'd, misfires

new valves, timing chain, water pump. same motor, just a lot of parts replaced. I have a 1 and 1/2 page list of things replaced. they found some other issues too. leaking water pump, leaking thermostat, something with the emissions that was getting oil in the coolant
  2. T

just an update. 2 bent valves, a broken rocker and $3400 and it is good as new
  3. T

good video. I cant imagine much actual damage though. because it will run/drive fine for about 5 minutes. then the epc light comes on and it starts misfiring. I turn it off and back on and it runs fine again. boosts fine, idles fine, drives fine.
  4. T

2015 GTI -so I messed up. I was playing on the interstate with a friend. I accidentally shifted from 3rd to 2nd at about 90mph. (I know, I f'd up. I have never done that before) my tachometer went to 8,000+ rpm. it ran ok for a few minutes, then starts mis-firing. check engine light is on. if I...
  5. T

Universal Rally Armor Mudflaps

the universal rally armours are cheap plastic, unlike their actual kits
  6. T

Where and through who should i buy an extended warranty for my 2017 Golf R?

warrantys are garbage. for the price of a warranty I can fix ALOT of stuff! and with the fine print, they can get out of any repair.
  7. T

Sad about Kobe.

except for that whole rape thing. atleast he paid her off
  8. T

Best Weight Reduction Methods

nobody is this stupid, right?
  9. T

The most annoying Vs moment of your life........

trying to avoid needing a clutch anytime soon. running a neuspeed power module only. also I need to be worried about it being an early '15 model. I have read a lot of bad things about them.
  10. T

The most annoying Vs moment of your life........

a guy i work with has a focus st. we play on the interstate going to work some days. his car does not have a 125mph speed limiter. so at 125mph I watch him drive away and nothing I can do. I hate it.
  11. T