GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

3D Printed Parts - Fun & Functional

laser_ricky

Hi Can you share your files?

Not 3D printed but some laser cut intake vents =)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi Can you share your files?

anotero

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
Mk7 GTI
I've been trying to find a 3d printed accelerator pedal spacer. I tried the WCT spacer and found it too thick (raised the pedal too much) for my comfort. I'd like to print a thinner version but didn't think to scan it before I sent it back, and haven't had time to model one of my own.
Burgerkong (a fellow forumer) makes a 3D printed one. If you find it to be too thick, you can easily sand it down.

slipperywhenwet

Go Kart Newbie
This is an awesome topic! Thanks for starting it.

I'm just getting into CAD, and am starting with designing some steel covers for the climate control and stereo knobs, which will be cut on a CNC at a friend's shop. Similar to the Leyo units, but with some actual thought put into what is being done. I'll share the design once I have had a chance to verify that it doesn't suck.

The next project will be paddle shifters!

vw671

Autocross Newbie
This is an awesome topic! Thanks for starting it.

I'm just getting into CAD, and am starting with designing some steel covers for the climate control and stereo knobs, which will be cut on a CNC at a friend's shop. Similar to the Leyo units, but with some actual thought put into what is being done. I'll share the design once I have had a chance to verify that it doesn't suck.

The next project will be paddle shifters!

I love my Leyo knobs...not sure how you could actually improve upon them other than price.

Enzz

Hi,
I'm currently working on audio plugs for the OEM speakers.
I have found an alternative on ebay but no money ))

I'll share the STL when the project is done.
For the moment, the printed assembly is ok and it's working.

Have a nice day

[EDIT 01/11/20]