GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Dropped 8mm socket in engine bay

randomhobo130

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
2020 Autobahn DSG
Ok. Need some help. Dropped a socket in the engine bay back towards the turbo. Sounds like it landed on metal. Can't see it. Tried lifting the car up from both sides to hear it but nothing. Anyone else do this? I tried searching quickly but couldn't find anything. Yes, I'm very new at this and discovering my hands can't even handle a simple intake swap.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

randomhobo130

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
2020 Autobahn DSG
Scratch that. Finally found it by some stroke of luck. Wish i could delete the post to not clog up the feed. Thanks anyways.

randomhobo130

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
2020 Autobahn DSG
Well, here's my first official "power" mod. Took WAY too long but hopefully I'll get better as i do more going forward.

Subliminal

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
Slow FWD VW Hatch
Aw man, finding it takes away the fun of pooping yourself a little bit when you hear a loud metal clunk underneath your car while driving :(

NopeR

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
18 Golf R
Not an 8mm, but still valid.

Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk

MadMen

Ready to race!
I probably have about 10 lbs worth of nuts, bolts, and various tools laying in whatever crevices they seem to find in that black hole engine bay. I don't even bother looking for crap anymore once it falls in there.

randomhobo130

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
2020 Autobahn DSG
Aw man, finding it takes away the fun of pooping yourself a little bit when you hear a loud metal clunk underneath your car while driving :(
I was about ready to have a heart attack from both fear of meeting something up and anger lol
Not an 8mm, but still valid.

Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk
This is some top notch art right here

mk7_bk

Autocross Champion