GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. S

Oil on spark plug threads?

Yeah I feel like I may be in the same Boat as you. I will check them in a few hundred miles and if it’s still present illl talk to VW.
  2. S

Have you noticed any driveability issues?
  3. S

Where in the service manual is it located?
  4. S

Unfortunately for me I’m out of warranty. But right now I’m not going to worry about it. I’ll check the plugs again in a few hundred miles to see how they look. No misfires right now but I’ll keep an eye on things. Looking for tutorials if I DID have to change the seals… seems tough though.
  5. S

Could it maybe a bad spark plug tube seal?
  6. S

Hi all, I have a 2015 mk7 with 78k miles that I bought a few weeks ago. I wanted to upgrade the coil packs and install new spark plugs as I was worried they might be the original plugs and the car apparently has a stage 1 tune. I’ve never done plugs before but Install went fine and the car is...
  7. S

The Mk7 OEM wheels thread

Kinda funny, I'm looking at a set of Audi Flat Five's for sale locally for around $400 and was just mocking up what they'd look like on my mk7 with stock springs. I kinda like the look since they feel a little more classic OEM. My current wheels are essentially Audi knock offs which I don't...
  8. S

Does anyone recognize this component in the engine bay? Is mine aftermarket?

So far I've been liking it. I've tried a few other short shifter setups in some other cars and I really didn't like them but this one feels very notchy and even.
  9. S

I don’t have the performance gauges on my head unit. It’s a 2015. Here's the engine:
  10. S

Slow dripping water under chassis after parking?