GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

ECS Boost Gauge is crap

vdubguy29

Ready to race!
So I bought the ECS Boost gauge and hooked it up...nothing...didn't light up, didn't read boost...makes a nice paper weight...so I returned it and received another one the next day...Installed it...it lit up but that's about it...still didn't read any boost pressure...took off the boost hose and has suction...so I rehook it up....and nothing....doesn't do anything...so far ECS is 2 for 2...I decided not to go for a 3 because the odds aren't looking good...So everyone just shell out the deniro for the APR gauge

bayarea7

Go Kart Champion
Car(s)
'15 RSM 2 door S 6M
What are you using for a boost tap? And +1, in my experience, do it right he first time and buy the quality product (not asserting ecs is not quality, as I have no experience with it).

bayarea7

Go Kart Champion
Car(s)
'15 RSM 2 door S 6M
Obviously not? You're on here making multiple threads complaining of the same thing about the same product. fyi I didnt suggest you installed it wrong. What I meant buy doing it right the first time is spending the money on quality products vs saving a buck buying inferior counterparts.

gn4rwhals

Go Kart Champion
Rule 1:

Never cut wires with a chainsaw. I am very confused on how this happened when the unit comes with vampire clips.

https://www.ecstuning.com/Volkswagen-Golf_VII--2.0T_Gen3/Interior/Gauges/ES2951410/

ECS boost gauge is electronic so the vacuum source goes to a unit which then send the readings to the gauge. If vacuum is good and the gauge is lighting up, I would double check the plug placement on the gauge itself.

PDF Install Instructions: http://bd8ba3c866c8cbc330ab-7b26c6f...4128_Volkswagen_MKVII_Golf_GTI_Vent_PodR1.pdf

codespyder

Ready to race!
Did you get the wiring fixed?

vdubguy29

Ready to race!
Did you get the wiring fixed?