GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Rim recommendations- Golf R

Rwm44

Car(s)
Golf R
EDIT*

I have around a £1000 budget for for 4 rims. The rim colour at the moment is grey, but thinking of maybe changing to black?

I just drive my car for fun, the roads in England are bad so something that doesn't break if i miss swerving q pothole would be good.

Please also talk in English I might understand, im a car novice when it comes to rims.

I was mainly wondering what people have on their own cars, there's so much choice and its a little overwhelming.

Thanks 👱‍♀️

Hi all

Any good recommendations of make/design of 19" rims for my golf R. It's the black version with silver mirrors.

Too many options for me to choose from... also if there's any brand that's meant to be more durable? As my pretorias just cracked a rim.

Cheers

Last edited:

bentin

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
23 Golf R - 3 Pedals
Budget? Forged APR, maybe some Carbon Revolutions?

9uns

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
gti
love these posts. post your budget, size, purpose (lightweight, all show no go, etc.) color preference. give people something to start with. we can recommend you cheap boat anchors like rotiform / niche or lightweight motorsport wheels like bbs e88, fi-r, etc. for $10k. get where this is going?

Golfs everyday

Autocross Newbie
I run 19" CH-R's on mine. The slight more weight vs my stock 19" Pretoria's is undetectable. I also have a set of 19" and 18" HLT light weight OZ's. All of these are nice quality affordable wheels. I tend to stay away from Japanese tuner wheels on my Euro cars.

That said, not sure what to do with my A90.. I kept the wheels stock.

Rwm44

Car(s)
Golf R
love these posts. post your budget, size, purpose (lightweight, all show no go, etc.) color preference. give people something to start with. we can recommend you cheap boat anchors like rotiform / niche or lightweight motorsport wheels like bbs e88, fi-r, etc. for $10k. get where this is going?