GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

GTI acronym for "Get ticket Immediately"

TheGreekFreak

Go Kart Champion
The last time I got pulled over, I was flying down a backroad in NH and zoomed right by a cop. Thought I would 100% get chewed out, especially with a car full of people. Cop was the coolest dude. Told him we had a cabin for the weekend and were just eager to get there and start drinking....he just chuckled, told me to slow down a bit, and wished us a good time.

I would like to think it was my charm but I will gladly give the credit to the power of the rabbit decal on my windshield.

SRTie4k

Ready to race!
I haven't gotten a ticket in a car since I started riding motorcycles. And after having ridden/driven around the Smoky's and the BRP, driving like an idiot around the much more tame/boring roads of NH/VT just isn't nearly as exciting.

The GTI is a fun car, but I rarely drive it like it's meant to be driven.

PLF8593

Drag Race Newbie
Car(s)
19 Alltrack 6MT
Tossed out my older detetector. Getting all false alarms due to other cars lane detector, adaptive cruise etc. Wondering if new detetectors know the difference.

Of course newer detectors have advanced false alarm prevention measures taking into account park pilots etc.

PLF8593

Drag Race Newbie
Car(s)
19 Alltrack 6MT
All the tickets I've gotten in my 3 GTI's:

Dec 2013 - (2012 MK6 GTI MT) 61 in a 50. First ticket of my life, cop wrote me a ticket for not having an inspection sticker instead of speeding. Took it to the dealership and questioned them why my 1 year old car didn't have an inspection. They paid the ticket.

April 2014 - (2012 MK6 GTI MT) There's a stop sign in my town that has no business being a stop sign, it should be a yield. I blew it, and a cop was waiting for me to do it.