GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Golf R Arrivals??

Das auto1

Passed Driver's Ed
I would guess that the depreciation on the uprated colors will be nearly 100% once driven off the lot. The exception would be if there are buyers for a specific, highly sought after color. In short, those $2500 colors should only be chosen to make the original buyer happy, knowing that the premium likely never gets recovered through a sale.

This is purely speculation. I do not mean to present my thoughts as if I am an expert on auto remarketing.

Sent from my SM-G955U1 using Tapatalk

That’s kind of how I feel. If I buy a new Golf R in special color then I’m keeping it a long time. Was just curious about used market on special colors if they really hold that value or not.

Crild

Drag Race Newbie
That’s kind of how I feel. If I buy a new Golf R in special color then I’m keeping it a long time. Was just curious about used market on special colors if they really hold that value or not.

highly doubtful they will hold more $$ due to very few owners wanting that from factory. its either order custom paint code or try to match vinyl as close as possible.

Fastlax16

Autocross Newbie
Car(s)
2019 DBP R
It makes not sense. Golf Rs are few and far between around here yet it will be months before more are available. Does not seem like a smart way for VW to sell cars.

Selling the R isn't smart regardless. Low volume car is barely a drop in the bucket of the units they sell in the us.

There was a delay on 2018s and they've sold almost 3300 through the end of November this year vs 2700 through the same time period last year. VW has sold nearly 330,000 cars so far this year, so the R makes up just over 1% of their total unit volume...

https://media.vw.com/en-us/releases/1107

crunch527

It makes not sense. Golf Rs are few and far between around here yet it will be months before more are available. Does not seem like a smart way for VW to sell cars.

Wait a minute...