GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Parts fitting on a base Golf TSI

matzi24

Passed Driver's Ed
So I did a quick search and I saw some topics that showed how to do some modifications to fit GTI parts to a base Golf. So I'm sorry if there is a direct thread for this and if so someone can link me and I'll have this closed.

Anyways,

First VW and started the modding process. I bought some springs and a rear sway bar that I'm installing myself Wednesday to start out. Basically my question is that I find some parts like a Osir spoiler but seems like it just says for GTI/R and majority of things say its for the GTI/R. Now I'm fairly new to the modding process and whatnot but isn't the Golf/GTI/R all the same body type but different suspension, internals, etc? Just don't want to start buying things and everything doesn't fit and I waste money/time.

Again sorry if this was posted somewhere else. Thanks for the help!

Sexysoxy

Ready to race!
I have a golf launch edition and from my understanding if you're looking at spoilers (which I am) the GTI wing is a little bit bigger so it won't fit. Along with the front bumper to my understanding the bumper bottom is a little different so splitters can't fit on. A lot of the engine components can fit, like a cai(obviously) and a downpipe which I have both.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

murtaza911

Ready to race!
The spoilers are different because the golf has a smaller spoiler. But most things can be swapped over and fit.

Suspension is all swappable, but the golf has smaller knuckles so you will need the larger knuckles to fit the struts meant for a GTI.

Check out my thread in the member car journals section (DIY GTI) I've been putting on a few GTI parts :).

matzi24

Passed Driver's Ed
Thanks for the info so far. End goal is to take it to a track some day. So many things I would like to add but not sure if they have the parts made yet for the TSI, so I figure this would be the best place to get answers.