GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Flow One Race Spec?

tna9001

Passed Driver's Ed
I like the way these look.

The price and the weight are right, has anyone had any experience with this company?

Are there any fitment issues with an 8.5" wide wheel?

Thanks!

Attachments

• FLOW.F4_GlossGunmetalSilver_Right.jpeg
    FLOW.F4_GlossGunmetalSilver_Right.jpeg
    229.4 KB · Views: 1,880

Jarbear

Ready to race!
Fitment issues really only depend on the wheels offset. Seeing that they're only available in 45mm offset for the 8.5in wheel, you won't have an issue. You'll also need hub centering rings, which are provided if you order through Tirerack.

vw671

Autocross Newbie
The only thing that bothers me about about the Flow One wheels is the badge on the lip of the wheel. I would think that it would wear down a lot over time make the wheel look old...but I have no personal experience with it just speculating.

tna9001

Passed Driver's Ed
The only thing that bothers me about about the Flow One wheels is the badge on the lip of the wheel. I would think that it would wear down a lot over time make the wheel look old...but I have no personal experience with it just speculating.

I'm wondering about that as well.

fretburnr

Ready to race!
Car(s)
2017 GTI Sport
As best as I can tell, that brand is owned by the same company that also owns Savini brands, Zinik, Avarus, Bremmer, Kinetic, Mono, Monte Titano, ASA, maybe more. It's another budget-minded wheel, but if you're not tracking it, it probably doesn't matter that much.

tna9001

Passed Driver's Ed
As best as I can tell, that brand is owned by the same company that also owns Savini brands, Zinik, Avarus, Bremmer, Kinetic, Mono, Monte Titano, ASA, maybe more. It's another budget-minded wheel, but if you're not tracking it, it probably doesn't matter that much.

Are OZ wheels significantly better? The OZ set I’m considering is $700 more. I’ve never tracked any of my M3’s I’ve had over the years but always thought I might.