GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Eurodyne Updates

razorlab

Passed Driver's Ed
Car(s)
15' GTI, 18" AT
Been looking for a thread with people using Eurodyne Maestro for custom tuning with the MK7 and so far this is only one I have found.

Hopefully my post is in the right place!

I'm new to this platform, but not new to tuning. I've been tuning other cars professionally and as a hobby for over 18 years now, mostly focused on Mitsubishis and my other "fun" car is a Evo 10 GSR built for track use and fun weekend use I self tune on E80 which makes 640whp in street tune and 540whp for track use.

Anyway, as I said, I am new to this platform so I have some questions. I have a Alltrack that I have been custom tuning using Maestro, all stock power wise except for approx E35 mix and custom tuning it via Maestro.

My first question is that I have noticed that even with both high/low octane timing tables matching, the car runs slightly different timing values. Are there compensation maps in use here that are not shown in Maestro?

Second question is it seems my boost curve from 2800rpm to 5000rpm is getting a bunch of corrections making it not so smooth. Am I missing something in boost tuning of this ECU?

Here is a current log, you'll notice it is off by 3-4* at the lower RPM. Also open to any other feedback on the log. ;)

https://datazap.me/u/razorlab/alltr...18-19-20-21-22-28-29&solo=4-9-18&zoom=227-447

I'm also noticing some odd timing jumps after DSG shifts when I go through the gears:

https://datazap.me/u/razorlab/alltr...0-21-22-28-29&solo=4-15-18-28-29&zoom=134-379

Last edited:

railroader

Autocross Newbie
Ugh. I don’t understand how to do any of that. Or which tables need to be copied where.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk