GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Body and/or Tuner Shop Recommendation in Chester County PA

BabblingBafoon

Ready to race!
I am in Downingtown, PA, which isn't far from West Chester, PA, and I am looking for a reputable tuning shop to do some work on my brand new Golf R. I have already purchased a bunch of stuff for my R and am looking to do some APR stuff to it (Stage 1/2, exhaust work, springs, some other stuff).

For a body shop, I just ordered a new hood and am still searching for a good front and rear splitter and some other bits.

I haven't ever used a shop to do work on my vehicles, so was wondering if anyone has used any shops in the area that they recommend?

BabblingBafoon

Ready to race!
If you're on the 'tex, give nater a PM.

He's in your area.

Sorry... I don't know what any of that means. LOL... did I mention I'm a noob?

I searched for a user name of "nater" and nothing came up (exactly) and not sure what 'tex means... wait... do you mean the forum VWvortex? I'm still finding all of the different forums.

AJK360

Passed Driver's Ed
I am in Downingtown, PA, which isn't far from West Chester, PA, and I am looking for a reputable tuning shop to do some work on my brand new Golf R. I have already purchased a bunch of stuff for my R and am looking to do some APR stuff to it (Stage 1/2, exhaust work, springs, some other stuff).

For a body shop, I just ordered a new hood and am still searching for a good front and rear splitter and some other bits.

I haven't ever used a shop to do work on my vehicles, so was wondering if anyone has used any shops in the area that they recommend?

A long time friend of mine owns his own shop in Downingtown called Maclanes Auto's. He was a master mechanic at Garnet for years and knows vw products well. I've been taking my 2017 GTI to him for everything and I've had no complaints.

Bäsemödel

Go Kart Champion
AP Tuning is really good...

BabblingBafoon

Ready to race!