GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Track and Street brake options?

Euro Tech

Ready to race!
Hey guys, my stock PP brakes are totally inadequate for my local track, braking from 146mph to 35mph and I am no slouch so I need to upgrade pads. I need to know what is out there that is still livable on the street. What options are out there and specifically looking for people with track experience where they are very aggressive about braking late from high speeds like I am. What's out there? What works for you?

Too see my brakes light up, check around the 7 min mark and on in this video. Corner worker said he saw them on fire.

2015WhiteGTI

Go Kart Champion
I have extensive experience with Stoptech BBK both on road and track.

I had a 2006 BMW 330 (e90) that I drove daily and would track anywhere from 10 - 25 days a season. I had the 6-piston, 355mm front and 4-piston, 345mm rears.
It took literally 5 minutes per corner to swap over to track pads and the compounds that are available are endless. I ended up really loving Pagid pads for the track. I ran a harder compound so it wouldn't chew up my rotors and quickly, plus, my car only made about 265HP, so it wasn't the quickest car down the straights.
On the street, I'd run the standard Stoptech pad. Plenty of stopping power and quiet.
I literally had them on my car for eight years, put about 55,000 miles on them and NEVER had an issue.

The car that I ended up racing was a 2008 BMW 335. It had a Dinan tune, so it made about 390HP, which doesn't sound like a lot, but in SCCA or AER Endurance racing, it had more HP than most every other car out there.