GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Looking at a GTD - What comes as standard?

TheBigGM

Hi Guys,

I'm new to the forum looking at buying 2014 Mk7 Golf GTD and wondering what features came as standard and what are optional extras?

Things I'm mainly interested in are:-

Xenons
DAB / Bluetooth
Heated Seats
Folding Mirrors

Any other options worth looking out for?

Thanks.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

richiekuk

Ready to race!
Hi Guys,

I'm new to the forum looking at buying 2014 Mk7 Golf GTD and wondering what features came as standard and what are optional extras?

Xenons
DAB / Bluetooth
Heated Seats
Folding Mirrors

Thanks.

Xenons, DAB, Bluetooth, Folding mirrors are standard kit. Also get Adaptive Cruise and loads of nice little touches.
Keyless entry is nice, Sport and Sound pack is something I wished mine had.
DSG works well especially with the ACC.
I've no experience of the Dynamic chassis, but doubt it's worth it in a diesel hatchback.
Dynaudio was a must when I bought mine. Just a nicer sounding stereo. Sub is a bit naff though.
I'm sure heated seats aren't a necessity, but it's nice to have a warm bum in winter.
I also like the upgraded phone connection. It actually does boost the signal which is good in some parts of rural Lincs, where I live.

Probably a good used buy at the moment, with all the diesel shenanigans. It's not an effected car, but it's still a good card to bring to the table.

Let us know how you get on.

Jens0n

Go Kart Newbie
Coming from a keyless car previously, that's the only extra I would have had that I miss now.

Saying that DSG and leather were prerequisites for me.. couldn't dream of having a car now without ACC...

Leather seats come heated as standard , iirc leather option also includes the Winter pack..

southlegend

Passed Driver's Ed
Also, the Discover Navigation system is standard now. It's got WIFI connectivity which I hook up to my personal hotspot for realtime traffic updates.