GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. AtlantaDad

FOUND - WTB 235/35/19 P-Zero stock takeoffs (GA)

Looking for 235/35/19 P-Zero stock takeoffs. Let me know if you've got some with good tread and dates. Only need 2, but could buy 4 for the right price. Also possibly open to other summer tires (4) of equal/better quality. Thanks!
  2. AtlantaDad

Feeler: Stoptech Slotted Front Rotors (PP/R)

I have a set of Stoptech slotted front rotors (L&R); 340mm; for GTI PP, Golf R, etc. Used a few thousand miles, got pad deposits from ebc redstuff (crap pads), so had them machined. Was going to reinstall, but never did. They've been in plastic in a box in the garage ever since. I can take more...
  3. AtlantaDad

Anyone Use Liqui Moly MoS2 Oil Additive?

I'm at a little over 80k miles, and hearing some lifter noise, so thinking about throwing a can of MoS2 in with my upcoming oil change. Anyone use it? Is it safe to use in our engines? I'm thinking it can't hurt, but I'm no expert. I never even played one on TV once. Also, Liqui Moly Cera Tec...
  4. AtlantaDad

WTB Track Pads - Used/Cheap - Fronts Only

For a GTI w/ PP (or Golf R) - fits 340mm rotors Need some abrasive track pads. Can be heavily used, as long as they have a little life left. Just need them for some street driving to try to clear some pad deposits/hot spots on my slotted rotors. Let me know if you've got some old ones you can...
  5. AtlantaDad

Are these pad deposits? Best way to fix?

Let me preface this by saying I probably did a lousy job of performing the bed-in procedure. Now that that's out of the way... I'm getting pretty severe shaking under hard braking from my combination of Stoptech slotted rotors and RedStuff pads. Getting ready to pull the pads to inspect for any...
  6. AtlantaDad

SuperPro Torque Arm (Dogbone) Bushes