GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

jybyrd

Go Kart Champion
I know this is all probably sales talk but the distributor says the turbo is really stout. They have one in their Golf R but haven't been able to tune it yet. They say in their experience it spooled faster then the is38 and includes a 1 year warranty. I'm taking all that with a grain of salt but am hopefull it'll work out.

They specifically mentioned a beefed up shaft, which is one of our known points of failure. Hard to imagine it spooling faster than the IS38 and still making more top-end power, but I'm not an engineer :)

Oldschoolmk7

Go Kart Champion
It’s making decent torque around 3k. Pulls like a mofo up top! May just order this and a clutch. :).

PacDawg

Drag Race Newbie
They specifically mentioned a beefed up shaft, which is one of our known points of failure. Hard to imagine it spooling faster than the IS38 and still making more top-end power, but I'm not an engineer :)

Yeah doesnt make much sense. The distributor also mentioned tomioka will come out with a ball bearing kit but that wont be till some time in the future.

demi9od

Drag Race Newbie

dwvw

Go Kart Newbie
So to answer a few questions.
First the car. It's a 2016 Golf R DSG. Has an Integrated Engineering intercooler, Integrated Engineering open intake, and a custom AFR Autoworks Inconel downpipe. Also a Racingline 90 degree elbow. Other than that the car is bone stock. Stock fuel, stock catback, and even has the original spark plugs.

Previously the car put down 330whp On the Dynomite Dyno at AFR Autoworks. At the time it was on an early non adjustable Eurodyne Stage 2 93 octane tune. About 3 months later it was dyno'd at Calgary Autoworks on their Dynocom and put down 360whp with no changes from the AFR dyno. This shows us that the AFR Dyno is nice and conservative.