GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

APR Presents the MK7 Golf R ECU Upgrade!

Drunknfoo

Ready to race!
O, low fluid or not, Not all cars, motors or tramissions are created equal... Take what has been mentioned with a grain of salt. If you want more info on the topic of slippage, goto vortex and run a search.

In my case, stage1 93 high tq resulted on no slippage. The tcu option was something i was considering in the event it did slip.

Beaker1

Go Kart Champion
I dont have issues with clutch slipping... So no...

Low dsg fluids may cause clutch slippage at x amount of tq.
I have no experience, but apr and many others have found this answer from other peoples experiences.

You misread what i wrote about the example where the tcu tune fixed a persons clutch slipping issue where fluid was good.
Thanks for the clarification. I'm definitely going to have my dsg fluid level checked

A3SBQ

Ready to race!
What is the latest sw version for stage 1 ROW cars?
I have v1 and there was no possibilities to choose low or high torque file!
Any info and answer is apretiated.
Thanks

Arin@APR

GOLFMK7 Official Sponsor
Car(s)
B8 S4, MK7 GSW TDI
What is the latest sw version for stage 1 ROW cars?
I have v1 and there was no possibilities to choose low or high torque file!
Any info and answer is apretiated.
Thanks

Stage 1 - version 2.3
Stage 2 - version 2.5

Available now at your dealer. Go get it!

A3SBQ

Ready to race!
Stage 1 - version 2.3
Stage 2 - version 2.5

Thanks Arin.
Just checked with my dealer. The BoxCode "5G0906259E S0003" was not ready with v2.3
Only stage 2 was ready with v2.5

He has sent inn an request.
Lets hope it doesn't take long time. Looking forward to test the new file.
Is there a change log "info" thread that explains the new file?
I also have APR TCU sw v2.2.1 and the car shifts a bit hard during DD. Will the ECU version v2.3 make any difference?
Thanks for the great support around the world and here on the forum.

Last edited:

Aussie R

Ready to race!