GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
FORUM OPTIONS
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   GOLFMK7 - VW GTI MKVII Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVII Forum > Technical Topics > DIY Guides and Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2018, 03:59 AM   #35
southpawboston
Senior Member
 
southpawboston's Avatar
 
Drives: '17 GSW S
Location: Somerville, MA
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1,277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gogo GTI View Post
And not on GTI.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Won't work on any DSG Golf.
__________________
OBDeleven coding mods

past VAGs: '69 Type 3 Variant 1984 GTI '85 Scirocco Wolfsburg Edition '86 Scirocco '86 Audi 4000S
southpawboston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 07:01 PM   #36
Reaper
Senior Member
 
Drives: Golf MK7
Location: .
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 336
Isnt it standard on all VWs?
Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 05:06 PM   #37
sprinks
Senior Member
 
Drives: GTI Mk7
Location: Charlottesville VA
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,161
No. GTI and Golf R have DSG. Golf has tiptronic auto
__________________
P E T R O L P I N T S Enthusiast Inspired Pintglasses

wheelwell & GTI mk7 journal
sprinks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 02:53 AM   #38
TJN
Senior Member
 
Drives: '17 VW Golf Wolfsburg
Location: FL
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 342
Do you mind sharing how to access the diagnostic mode? I'm trying to code this in wife's MQB Tiguan but getting not supported error.

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk
TJN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 02:54 AM   #39
TJN
Senior Member
 
Drives: '17 VW Golf Wolfsburg
Location: FL
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by southpawboston View Post
UPDATE. I revisited this after months of being really disappointed at not being able to see the gear # next to D/S, so I fired up the ol' OBDeleven and tried again. As before, I got the same error (Error 71 function not available). So I tried switching diagnostic service modes to VW diagnostic mode, and voila! In that mode the change took effect! Results were instantly verified. I am so happy now. This feature should have been provided stock.
Do you mind sharing how to access the diagnostic mode? I'm trying to code this in wife's MQB Tiguan but getting not supported error.


Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk
TJN is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.