GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

US 2017 GTI Sport - Foglight retrofit?

spiker369

on air, don't care
Hey all,
I'm a current mk6 driver and thinking of upgrading. The Sport trim has me interested but I would love to be able to retrofit the foglights to it. Anyone know if it's possible or if there is a DIY anywhere?
Thanks in advance!

ATR

Drag Race Newbie
Car(s)
'17 Golf R 6mt
Hey all,
I'm a current mk6 driver and thinking of upgrading. The Sport trim has me interested but I would love to be able to retrofit the foglights to it. Anyone know if it's possible or if there is a DIY anywhere?
Thanks in advance!
It's possible to do it sure!

Here's the foglights at Ecs tuning:
https://www.ecstuning.com/Volkswage...kRgQrbFkV3m9opzEv_xdG5_bW8H7L-IjPUaAo9I8P8HAQ

You'd likely need to do some wiring and vcds coding. I'm personally not sure where to get the info of what's needed to be done to get everything working.

I don't think that it's needed though. I currently own the "sport" trim and don't miss the foglights I had in my mk6 at all. The lighting package has a great cornering light that really lights up corners when you have your blinker on below 20mph.

ReadTheBook

Autocross Newbie
Car(s)
DVP Spektrm, MK4 R32
It's possible to do it sure!

Here's the foglights at Ecs tuning:
https://www.ecstuning.com/Volkswage...kRgQrbFkV3m9opzEv_xdG5_bW8H7L-IjPUaAo9I8P8HAQ

You'd likely need to do some wiring and vcds coding. I'm personally not sure where to get the info of what's needed to be done to get everything working.

I don't think that it's needed though. I currently own the "sport" trim and don't miss the foglights I had in my mk6 at all. The lighting package has a great cornering light that really lights up corners when you have your blinker on below 20mph.

Your blinker doesn't need to be on. At least not on my 2017 Sport.

I dont the miss fogs. The LP is insane good.