GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

New to me golf r - Conifer, CO area

Superfreak

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
‘19 M2C, ‘05 Taco
Greetings ladies and gents! I wanted to introduce myself and my new-to-me mk7 golf r. Love this car but not stoked about the oil/ coolant leaks so prevalent with the mk7 (mine included). Nothing catastrophic for me, but I’ll see how much I can do before paying someone else

I drove the car back from MI last week with no issues. Always glad to bring fun/ cool cars to the Denver market.
F995F0CE-7F56-4F78-9B01-96C2C462B5C7.jpeg

I really love to drive in the canyons and mtn roads nearby. I live above Turkey Creek, for reference. I’d be happy to drive with other golf owners or other car enthusiasts, and have some specialized knowledge of some fun roads/ routes nearby.

I am still learning how to use the Cobb Accessport with eqt stage 1 93 tune. I may go ahead and get a custom remote tune from eqt, though I’d be happy to hear any feedback you have if you have experience tuning your mk7. I’ve used hp tuners in the past and love the data that I was able to log and review. I haven’t looked at any data from the golf yet but hoping for some similar data acquisition and review when I get around to it.

Anyway, glad to find this forum and hope to spend some time here.

Superfreak

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
‘19 M2C, ‘05 Taco
Congrats! Wouldn't bother with custom tune if you are sticking with pump gas and stock fueling. Waste of money.
Thanks Diggs. I wish my tune was for 91 instead of 93; would probably just leave it depending on knock values. $150/ $500 is pretty cheap either way.

Last edited:

Superfreak

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
‘19 M2C, ‘05 Taco
Ed at eqt said what you said. Ha! Thanks for the sound advice, I’ll just get the 91 tune from the website and will let the data tell me what’s what.

Superfreak

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
‘19 M2C, ‘05 Taco