GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

New to me 2015 GTI, Starting to mod ?

Justgotohm

Ready to race!
Car(s)
2015 GTI SE SP 6sp M
Hello, newbie here., I picked up a dark blue 15 GTI SE MT with the sport and lighting packages. I had been looking for a month or so, when I saw this particular car come up for sale I immediately jumped on it, exactly what I was looking for.
I absolutely love this car, everything about it, just fun to be in. I’m an older guy and have had a bunch of cars including an 85 BMW 535 modded up that I currently own, several Subies, 04 WRX, 05 STI, 05 MT Legacy GT wagon boosted, a handful of RX-7’s, 928 S2, a bunch of E28/24 BMW’s, 81 four door Rabbit with a 16V swap, etc,etc. With that being said I enjoy this GTI way more than any one of those cars exponentially more.
The car came with a Cobb AP loaded with tunes, the previous owner used this car to load different tunes, dyno it on a hub dyno, posted his results on YouTube. Super nice fellow, very helpful. Some sort of billet aluminum part was installed in place of or having something to do with the blow off valve. That’s all that was done to the car before I bought it.
I scored a set of APR 19x8.5 wheels wrapped with Pilot Sport 4S’s the seller pulled from a RS4. In Sport mode the car feels very flat with zero understeer, crazy grippy, way better than expected. I picked up a 034 intake cheap, probably isn’t very different from stock but I like the little bit of extra noise, I’ll wrap the intake tube with aluminum tape. Then scored an APR cat back exhaust and catted downpipe from a fellow that moved up to a Audi RS something. Ordered a BMS intercooler online cause I’m supposed to upgrade the IC I suppose?