GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Mk7 high miles

Tacomonster

Ready to race!
Car(s)
Gti 2019
Folks its halfway through 2020. With the next gen mk8 on the horizon, I’m curious who has the highest miles? I’m new to the vw family With my new 2019 gti SE. My last car was a 2012 forester that was plague with issues including the dreadful oil consumption.
please provide your input:

1) year/trim/miles racked
2) how has your car treated you?
3) what was the Last car you drove before your mk7/7.5?

Tacomonster

Ready to race!
Car(s)
Gti 2019
65K miles on my 2015 GTI SE. Only issue was a bad coil at 40K miles. My wife drives my 325i BMW. I still drive my 97 Civic HX that I purchased new as I am trying to get 1/2 million miles; currently at 418K and it runs like new as I am not bad with a wrench.

Another similar, but dated thread. https://www.golfmk7.com/forums/index.php?threads/whos-go-the-most-miles-on-their-mkvii.345316/
I saw that but was curious on how everyone else is doing since then. 2020 has been really shitty so far.

vwGTILife

Go Kart Newbie
Awesome! Can I ask how you able to locate those threads? I used the search function but was able to locate the last one. My results were mostly dated comments. Sorry I’m new to this forum.
Most people do a google search and put golfmk7.com in the search along with fhe keywords you are searching for. It seems to work better than the websites built in search function.

vj123

Autocross Newbie
Car(s)
19 & 16 GTI - sold
Awesome! Can I ask how you able to locate those threads? I used the search function but was able to locate the last one. My results were mostly dated comments. Sorry I’m new to this forum.

Search function is a little picky. You should be able to get the relevant threads if you drop in the right key words.

Another option is to use google search in this format - “Golfmk7.com followed by search subject”.

Jacobmk7

Go Kart Newbie
Car(s)
2015 GTI S 4dr DSG