Desslok

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
2019 Rabbit

Desslok

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
2019 Rabbit
Ebay doesn't have any for VW right now plus the link you posted cost $50 more than Burger Motorsports sells them for when they are in stock.
Good luck with that. BMS have been backordered forever. More than six months, at least.
Better to pay $50 more for something you can actually buy. The link I posted says 4 units are still available.

jimlloyd40

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
2018 SE DSG
Good luck with that. BMS have been backordered forever. More than six months, at least.
Better to pay $50 more for something you can actually buy. The link I posted says 4 units are still available.
Thanks for that. I searched eBay yesterday for someone and that listing didn't show up. I'll let him know.
Thank you.

Timeisflat

Ready to race!
Car(s)
2016 VW GSW Manual
Congrats, I’m a noob as well (got my Golf last month)
General consensus here is that if you tune your car, it’s going to require more maintenance and probably won’t last as long.
If you still want to go that route, seems like JB1 is the most mild option, plug and play, gives about +40hp, requires premium fuel. Costs $350 new, I think someone was selling a used for about $150 a few weeks back.

do you have a service history for your car?

sirripo

Congrats, I’m a noob as well (got my Golf last month)
General consensus here is that if you tune your car, it’s going to require more maintenance and probably won’t last as long.
If you still want to go that route, seems like JB1 is the most mild option, plug and play, gives about +40hp, requires premium fuel. Costs $350 new, I think someone was selling a used for about $150 a few weeks back.

do you have a service history for your car?