IS38/Big Turbo or Motorcycle?

• Moar HRSPRS

Votes: 9 36.0%
  • DonorCycle

Votes: 16 64.0%

• Total voters

Ridebjj

Autocross Champion
I don't make a lot of threads - but I'm fairly bored at work and thinking of how to waste some extra money.

I'll do one or the other, but not both, or at least not in the same year. I guess that would make the question, which to do first.

Going from Stage 2 to IS38 will likely cost around 2k between the snail and accessport/software, new hardware, plugs, fluids, tools, and assorted miscellaneousness.
On the high end, a different big turbo could cost double that or more if I went as nuts as some of you guys.

For 3 to 4k I could buy a pretty decent new-to-me motorcycle. I sold my last one, a nice BMW, more than two years ago and I've been kind of itching to ride again. There's a really nice looking VFR on craigslist that I keep staring at. I've been riding off and on for 25 years.

It'd also be nice to have an extra vehicle to get around on, so working on the gti doesn't need to be rushed over a weekend if it needs fixing or some such.

What say ye.

Pickleahoy

Go Kart Champion
Car(s)
2016 Golf R
I have an old 2001 R1 and my R will never be as fast as my stock dinosaur of a bike regardless of mods chucked at it. If you are willing to ride to get your speed fix, the bang for buck of used sportbikes will never be matched. I suggest you do the bike if you still like riding, VFRs sound awesome.

Strange Mud

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
Assorted
bike...different tools for different jobs. You've been riding 25 years .....that's what you miss

Mud

lives in Vegas and needs ideas on how to waste money......?!?!?!

Ridebjj

Autocross Champion
vfr with a nice exhaust would be a legit commuter.

It had a nice exhaust and a Lion battery to boot. Priced real well, but alas it got sold already. Just went up 4 days ago too. I knew it likely wouldn't last long.