GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

I'm too lazy to read 50+ pages of diatribe. Please confirm I'm on the right path. 400hp/400tq daily driver MK7

jaystonewee

Go Kart Champion
Car(s)
2018 GTI 4dr S 6spd
I'm a long time VWVortex tool. Seems you GolfMK7 fellers are way more smart than the 1.8T nevar looze yahoos on the 'tex.

I grew up with Mk2's, Mk3's, VR swaps, VR6 Turbo's, etc. I worked as a tech at a VW dealership from 1999-2005. I worked as a fabricator/mechanic at Saridea Inspired Engineering and 3R Racing/Automotive from 2006-2008. Lets just say I like cars as a hobby more than a job.

I bought my 2018 GTI 4door 6speed new a couple years ago. I'm not putting together parts/pieces for an OEM++ daily driver.

Let's look at the list of parts on the shelf, see if I'm missing anything.

034 P34 intake
034 SS catted DP
Wagner IC
OEM clubsport muffler
OEM euro MPI intake manifold
Precision Raceworks 450lph LPFP
Precision Raceworks 925cc MPI
EQT Vortex turbo with COBB accessport
TTRS pressure plate/OEM 240mm clutch

Little things like NGK 7347 plugs, 4 bar MAP sensor, etc I'm not listing, as that get's pretty nit-picky.

I'm aiming to put together a relatively understressed reliable rocket. Max dyno numbers aren't the goal, rather a wolf in sheep's clothing.

Am I missing anything (besides sanity and $ in the bank)?

Pics for clicks. Winter mode. 19" VMR V710FF's are off until spring.
Bilstein B8's with MSS kits adjustable F/R street springs, ECS 2 piece non-PP front rotors, Apikol Boxster 986 front calipers, and some other small goodies.

20201129_131110.jpg

GTI Jake

Autocross Champion
I'm a long time VWVortex tool. Seems you GolfMK7 fellers are way more smart than the 1.8T nevar looze yahoos on the 'tex.