GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Hit some highway debris

rllu

Well, I thought I was a pretty careful driver but this goes to show that accidents do and will happen. Driving to work last week I hit a front bumper cover in the middle of the highway.... that bumper cover won.

Killed my bumper cover, adaptive cruise control module, AC condenser, and some other plastic pieces. I'm just hoping that they're able to match the paint and everything lines up.

Definitely miss her!! I've been renting a Nissan Versa... not the same.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TheWombat

Go Kart Champion
That sucks, indeed. Stuff on the highway is much less common these days, at least. Back in the seventies, for instance, the highways were positively littered with truck tire carcasses, mufflers, various bits and pieces of rusting old cars, and about any crap you can care to think of.

veedubfreak

Go Kart Champion
This is why I keep a 250 deductible. For stuff like this or for when some jackass hits you in the parking lot. Are you paying out of pocket? That looks expensive.

KASPER1

Go Kart Champion
That sucks dude! With any luck ya get a few stone chips fixed while she's getting new paint.

reallypeacedoff

Ready to race!
Sucks dude! I had a rolling hubcap down the highway hit my front bumper. Scraped some paint off but no body damage. Still, annoying to look at when you try to take good care of your car. These things happen, just gotta go with the flow!

Stevo_CT

Ready to race!
Sorry to see this OP, hope the repair is 100% like new.
Can anyone explain deductibles to me? Over here, we have something call excess. I'm assuming it's the amount you pay regardless of any claim?

For instance, if my windscreen gets cracked, I pay an excess of around 50US$.
Should I get into an accident, my excess is around 200US$.

You guys often talk about out of pocket and deductibles, for us (not all I'm sure) non US folks, how does this work?

TheWombat

Go Kart Champion