GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Cold start transmission/engine issue?

mcginnisflow

Hey everyone. I don't really post on here, but I've been observing everyone's posts on everything for a couple weeks now (wow that sounds terrifying)

I own a '15 gti autobahn DSG, and this is my first VW. as of now, I work in sales and put about ~1700 miles on per month.

The car is garage kept but seems to act very strange when it launches from a cold start. usually I'll put it from P to D, and when I hit the gas, the car shudders as if I didn't give it enough gas when I let off the clutch.(if this was a 6 speed)

Today was a little different.

When I left this morning, I pulled out of the driveway and let the car idle for a moment while I ran in the house. When I shifted from P to D and hit the gas, I was anticipating the usual shudder from the car, but this time it bucked and jerked around 2-3 times as if I was riding a rodeo horse, and continued on as if nothing happened.

This only happens once a day after a "cold start" usually.

Does anyone know what this could be? and if anyone else is experiencing this?

Again, my daily driving experience hasn't been affected, but if it sounds of of the ordinary, like what happened this morning, I want to get it checked out before it gets worse.

Thanks everyone.

(ps: my car is bone stock, and my driveway is on an incline if this means anything.)

mcginnisflow

Sorry..I mean that when I'm going from a full stop to putting my foot on the gas, not literally using the launch control feature every time I leave my driveway.

ZoinksGTI

Passed Driver's Ed
I'm having this issue as well as the rough idle problem. The engine light came on yesterday with no other diagnostic info at all. Power seems reduced, so I'm not sure if there is an issue with the turbo or what.

DanSandGTI1

Hey everyone. I don't really post on here, but I've been observing everyone's posts on everything for a couple weeks now (wow that sounds terrifying)