GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

AliExpress power folding issue

umar97

Car(s)
MK7 Golf 1.6 TDI
Hello all,
I am new to this thread, after years of reading the forum. i guess it was only a matter of time i came across an issue I could not find a resolution for.

I recently ordered power folding mirrors off aliexpress,
Separately purchased folding mirror switch and door modules
5Q0 959 593/2 A

hooked it all up to the car (RHD UK)
Left (passenger) mirror works as it should
However the right (driver) mirror does not

when the mirrors should fold in, the drivers folds out and vice versa

I took it to an auto electrician who performed VCP on the door modules to match, the problem still persisted.

The only way the right and left mirror fold in the same direction thus far, is by coding the right module as a LHD,
however this is a temporary fix as when indicating right, the left mirror would also indicate,
thus, the right mirror indicator has been disabled to not confused other drivers,

There is also the problem of wanting to position the mirror glass as i have to switch to L to position the right mirror and vice versa,

I humbly request help for anyone that has come across this or would know how to resolve the issue
Thank you for reading

nestid

Go Kart Newbie
Car(s)
2019 Golf R
If you ruled out coding issue and/or wiring, then I think it could be the right mirror itself that could be the issue. Reach out to the seller on Aliexpress. They generally seem to have decent CS and could send you a new right unit if the mirror unit itself is the blame

To enable lock/unlock power folding mirrors with key fob:
[09] Central Electronics
[16] Security Access - Code is 31347, click "Do it!"
[10] Adaptation, choose from the drop down channel
[23] - Access control 2 - Funk Spiegelanklappen change to "active", click do it
[26] - Access control 2 - Menuesteuerung Funkspiegelanklappen change to “active”