GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

About to order new GTD - What Spec???

GC854

Ready to race!
I have been running a stock GTD for around 20 months. The only extra added being Santiagos. Have loved the car and this time round VW have dropped the leasing price for a replacement by around £1k per year. The lease is for 2yrs at 35000 miles per year. So.... I can add some toys but which ones would you folks who have them recommend?

I am going for standard wheels. The Santiagos look great and I have had no trouble with them but to replace a 19" tyre costs about £100 more than a 18".

So:

Red with Tech Pack (Discover Pro and Dynaudio)
Red with sunroof and Sport and Sound Pack

Met Paint with Sport and Sound Pack, Dynaudio, and auto headlights

I cover over 30k miles a year but have heard mixed reviews on the Discover Pro and some say the Dynaudio only shines when played loudly.

Over to you - any thoughts from those who have these options gratefully received!

richiekuk

Ready to race!
I would say Dynaudio. Mine has it, and I've had loaners without it. I missed it every time. The sub isn't up to much, and stays turned down most of the time. But the rest is just better.

I only have Discover Nav. but have had no problems whatsoever with it.

Sunroof adds unnecessary weight in my opinion.

I'd have one for the std 18's if mine was ordered new, but it was ex dem so no choice.

They do look good in red too.

GC854

Ready to race!
Thanks Richie. I will certainly stick with the 18" s and given the fact I spend a lot of hours in the car Dynaudio would make sense. I do like to listen to music and I probably spend more time listening to music in the car than in the house.

Mark V1

Go Kart Champion
Agree on the wheel issue - and the 19" are stupidly expensive considering the car has 18"s standard.