GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. C

ESC Button Retrofit

Honestly, if I had been in this situation, no electronic parking brake and 3 blanks, I wouldn't have dared to fit the buttons. The fact that I had at least 2 buttons already installed and @golfdave's presentation was impeccable gave me the courage to try. I have zero knowledge in car...
  2. C

ESC Button Retrofit

Do not use the harness that came with the buttons. That's what I bought on Aliexpress. I carefully unwrapped the insulation on the left cable and used only the wires. This is T17D connector and in the pin 5. Carefully pry open the T10ks connector to insert the wire into pin 9. I...
  3. C

Mk7 2013 defrost vent removal

I have the same problem. I've been following her for 2 years. I can't figure out where that noise is coming from. I searched to see if anyone solved the problem but found nothing. So I bought an endoscopic camera and did dozens of investigations with it on board. Nothing. This is the clearest...
  4. C

How to retro-fit the traction control (ESC) button to a Mk7 Golf

Hello, I had a similar harness. Yes, it’s pinned different than what @golfdave presents. I didn't use that harness. So I used the existing cable and just pulled a new wire from the ESC button pin 5 to the T17D connector. My car initially had only the buttons in the picture. Original harness...
  5. C

How to retro-fit skid trays, aerodynamic under trays, & stone guards to a MK7 Golf

When I mounted the shield I had the same problems as you. I was sure it wouldn't fit. After a few tests I found the right way. The first time the shield is inserted on the thread next to the exhaust. Then screw the plastic nut (WHT000713) only partially. And then connect the shield to the metal...
  6. C

Oil Catch Can Integrated on 1.4 TSI Engine?