GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. R

Track Pads for MK7.5 R

I run hard in advanced and have instructed with various groups for over 20 year, and just don't have a problem. Definitely warmer weather would cause differences. Very good point. As a matter of fact I try not to run during hottest summer months and focus on Spring/fall days. I definitely...
  2. R

Track Pads for MK7.5 R

I do about 8-11 HPDE events each year, and I have tried a ton of different setups over the years. Tires are Falken RT660's. I find the DS3.12 front and DS2500 rear to be the best by far for me. I have not had any of the ABS issues at all on track, and absolutely love the 3.12's. So, I...
  3. R

Wet Track Days

This is just one man's opinion, so take it for what it is... I think it is a minority opinion, but so be it. ;>) I have been doing track events since 1998. I've done well over 100 events, taken the Road Atlanta racing school and the Keith Code Superbike school, as well as instructing for 8...
  4. R

200tw tires for Track use

I have used the 660's for a couple of years after trying PS4, Cup 2, RE71, and Falken 615's. (I don't swap tires so do not use R compounds) They are the best tire I've used on track. For me, they hold the heat with consistent excellent grip over the course of a day better than any of the...
  5. R

New Autox/Track/Weekend car?

Nice problem. I agree with the 981. The Grand Sport is an awesome track car as well, and would be quicker than the Cayman with very little added mod money, but the Cayman S is a joy to drive on track and on the road. I have to think Grand Sports would be tough to find and pretty pricey but...
  6. R

"Official" Lap Times Thread

Oversteer and Kep, looks like a fun day. Nice driving even with your car issues. Love the opening.. "This track rocks. My car is a piece of crap." ;>) That track looks terrific. I had heard through Armin of MassTuning that this may be the last year that Club Motorsports is available to...