GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. up4speed

Which coil overs are best for my situation

I've been going back and forth for the past few weeks trying to decide what to do. I got all the suspension parts in my cart to purchase, and I almost pushed the submit order button, and a Cayman S that looked good popped up out of nowhere, and the guy is only about 3.5 hrs away from me. I...
  2. up4speed

That's the reason that I did the JB4, and graphed everything to make sure it didn't lean out, or have too much boost causing timing pull. However, as a disclaimer, I'm not a professional tuner (I was just going by the advice of George at the company that makes the JB4), and I'm sure I wasn't...
  3. up4speed

Where to buy Powergrid front sway bar adjustable end links

I'm looking to buy Powergrid adjustable links, but I can't seem to find them anywhere online. Does anybody know where I can buy them?
  4. up4speed

I just have the JB4 at this point. I have used it reliably for a few years and a dozen track days, and it's been fine (so far, lol). However, I'm not using one of the pre set maps. I am using Map 6. I followed all of the safety parameters while logging the runs and examined all the graphs...
  5. up4speed

Thanks, I read through the thread already. It seems that we have the same exact problem. By the way, back to suspension, I'm making a list of parts needed, and I was trying to find the Power Grid front stabilizer bar links. I can't seem to find them anywhere. Does anyone have a part#, or even...
  6. up4speed

I guess if this fix doesn't hold long term, I'll try doing that every time to see if it solves it.
  7. up4speed

I just ran the calibration of synchro points. So far it's perfect, but as you know, in this situation, that's meaningless. I know there are other threads on this exact problem, but I don't remember reading about any solution. The good news is that I think it's just an annoyance, I don't think...
  8. up4speed