GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. P

REVO Stage 2 CEL

Hi all, I'm running a catless dp with the "low boost" Revo stage 2 (For 95-98 octane fuel) I've noticed when I put in rubbish fuel, the car runs fine and can hear the turbo spooling and pssting. When I put in Shell VPower Nitro+ (Standard UK good stuff), the check engine light comes on and...
  2. P

Identify this bodykit

Hi guys, I saw this picture on fb Does anyone have any idea who makes this bodykit?
  3. P

Golf EGR valves

Hi guys, Apologies for the newbie question but I can't seem to find a definitive answer anywhere! I've been reading up a little on exhaust gas recirculation and was wondering what golf engines, if any, have this feature? Surely it's taking performance away from the engine and turbo in exchange...
  4. P

Stock audio upgrade

Hi guys, I know there are quite a few threads about doing things to the sound system but I'm a total newbie to audio equipment so wanted tailored advice. I'm running the stock sound system without the optional upgrades. The sound is better than in my old car, but just a bit flat. I've played...
  5. P

Traction control too restrictive?

Hi guys, I recently saw a thread by SHFT http://www.golfmk7.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7041 where, via vagcom, the esc button function could be altered. Having had a play with it, I'm stuck between two modes. In normal mode, the traction control kills any spin and slows down acceleration...
  6. P

Pieisgood999 MK7 GTI PP

Update 3: The wait Hi all, It's been a few months and I thought it was time for an update. I'm at uni until Christmas, so haven't been around my car much. If you look at my earlier posts, I linked to a forum post looking at the strangeness of the stock intake. I went out and bought a rotary...
  7. P

Stage 2