GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. Z

Dyno numbers on pump gas from 3 different tuners, EQT/5150/Local

National Speed, in Wilmington, Vlad is tuning it. im just waiting on some parts to go on, then jon and ed to provide a tune, got it all setup with the dyno. After Vlad tunes it, we will run both ed and jon's tunes on the same dyno.
  2. Z

MK7 "Random / "Stupid" Questions Thread"

I’m brand new to wheels. Lol explain stretch tires and -4 camber please. They come with Continental ExtremeContact Sport 225/40 R 18(92Y) tires.
  3. Z

MK7 "Random / "Stupid" Questions Thread"

Just picked up 18x7.5 et38 5x100 BBS RC336 wheels for my Mk7. Which wheel adaptors should I buy. 15mm or 20mm? Are wheel adapters safe? Thanks
  4. Z

Nc gti where are you at?

Im in jacksonville! we gotta schedule a meet up, i wouldnt mind being out west! lol
  5. Z

Nc gti where are you at?

Sweet car man!!! looks fantastic!
  6. Z

dude they have figured those cars out to a T...it takes very little to make them monsters lol. also they look ghetto as hell, kinda scary to be in.
  7. Z

That's why i love the XL, it spools so quickly, that IMO it feels faster than other big turbo VWs ive been in. either way, the numbers dont matter that much i just want to know what to expect. when i have buddies with 700WHP talons ride with me, they are always impressed at how fast the turbo spools
  8. Z

tahts what i was thinking 480ish....obviously when i have access to Ethanol, those number will go way up
  9. Z

Wiring Harness for 3.5 / 5 Bar Map sensors

What boost tap do you recc? i dont have one, looking for it jus tto run my 5 bar AEM
  10. Z

For sure, i will have the tuner run his course, then run both 5150 and EQT after that. im going to limit number of runs to minimize IATs....yea your 60-130 is faster than mineby a full second lol with the same mods...and same tuner...i suspect the DA, and wx have a huge part to play.
  11. Z