GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
  • Has your username changed as part of the site merger and want it changed back? If the other version of your username isn't being used, send Gulfer a PM and we can probably fix it for you

Search results

1. B

Mk8 GTI to be revealed in March

Hope it looks better in person. I know it's fashionable to say we don't like the new model but it's hideous in photos in my opinion.
  2. B

Discuss: 7-speed DSG in 2019-2020 MK7.5 GTI

I have a lot of the same experiences but less gripes I guess. This is my second automatic (my other was a mk6 gti 6speed dsg) and it does feel like it shifts slower to me compared to the 6 speed. It's not terrible. If it bugs me more I guess I can tune the transmission. But that's something I'd...
  3. B

NKY members?

Just peeking in to say hi. I just picked up a 2019 GTI SE up in Columbus ... I am a serial car buyer/seller that is almost 40 yrs old with a 18 mo old son... HOPEFULLY ill keep this car till its paid off or at least until the warranty expires. Anyone else up this way? Im just south of Cincinnati.
  4. B

Bought a TCR Muffler for my US spec Mk7.5 GTI

Sounds like its being dropped shipped to themselves then prepped for international shipping at their own warehouse? I encountered something similar when buying headlights from cars245 for my Fiesta ST.
  5. B

Calculating current value and depreciation of my newish 17 SE vs a new 7.5/R

The one advantage of trading a car in is not waiting for someone to buy your car and you (depending on the state) receive a tax credit on the new car. Having said that, you usually come out ahead selling privately.
  6. B

Picking a wheel that will clear the brakes ('19 GTI)

Didnt even know this was a thing.. lol. Also havent had a car where the brakes are so big that going -1 is an issue. I may just get 18s for summer then and use OE for winter. Unless I get the runlites for winter.
  7. B