GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. D

ACC Replacement for 2013 VW Golf GT

StevieD has messaged me about this but the question gets asked quite a lot so I will leave all of the information here so hopefully others searching for information can benefit from it. I will be offering a postal repair service (in the UK, although if required I can accept and send abroad) for...
  2. D

ACC Not available, DTC1038 & 1043

Just wanted to update this, as this was only part of the problem. The root cause was the radar itself failing, water ingress, corrosion and ultimately damage to the PCB inside. However, I'm an electronics engineer and was able to rebuild the radar unit (early, 2013 model with domed front)...
  3. D

Stop Start error & ACC not working

Yea, unfortunately they are really rare. This type of radar was only fitted between late 2012 and late 2013, after that they moved to a flat-front Radar which you unfortunately can't fit to our cars, there's some sort of software incompatibility in the CAN Gateway that changed between 2013...
  4. D

Stop Start error & ACC not working

Hi Isacheema, Ok. So I've been on a bit of a journey with this over the last couple of weeks. Short story of it is, the radar itself was knackered. Long story is, I'd been through all the wiring, checked the power supply to it, checked the grounds etc, I made myself a canbus interface and...
  5. D

Component Protection when swapping parts, info?

Hey Marc, I will do a little writeup, once I'm sure it's working 100% again. It had a momentary relapse tonight but after opening it up I found a broken pin on a connector so have repaired that and it's once again working. In all honesty, I would say that prevention would be the best...
  6. D