GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Fuel rail pressure too low and loud bang under boost past 13 psi

Sanzeii

Car(s)
Mk5 GTI
Hey VW community! It is my first time doing a thread and let me explain.

I have a 08 GTI stage 3+ APR fully built with aux lpfp and upgraded hpfp. Ive been having the Low fuel rail pressure for a while. Now, i found my boost leaks and today i believe i got em all. Once i fixed my big leaks,all of the sudden, the car starts doing a really loud bang and hard jerk movement when i wanna boost fast past 13 psi. It also showed more codes. I thought the leaks were going to solve the code for low pressure but now there is so much pressure it is making that loud bang. Cam follower is good, changed a couple of sensors, tested the in-tank pump and it is working. I can drive it without accelerating hard and if i try to go past the loud bang it just does not hold pressure and fluctuates all crazy. Im trying to include all i can for you all to help me brainstorm because it has been a while since ive had fun in my baby. Need some help. Thank you.
ps i took a video of rail pressure, injection timing, boost pressure and others while idling and pressing on gas but it does not let me attach a video.

Attachments

• A2AB41B3-A1BE-4315-9CE2-527486849DCE.jpeg
    A2AB41B3-A1BE-4315-9CE2-527486849DCE.jpeg
    2.5 MB · Views: 58
  • CE4B7432-53E8-4DDB-8CE4-D3F8FEB7D4BE.jpeg
    CE4B7432-53E8-4DDB-8CE4-D3F8FEB7D4BE.jpeg
    3.1 MB · Views: 63

ROH ECHT

K04 PLAY
Car(s)
2007 MKV GTI
Where is the low fuel pressure just prior to it popping? I've seen when the low pressure pumps are failing to provide ample pressure, it can pop and bang. Does your scan tool allow you to log live data for the fuel pressures? If so, you may want to log both high and low pressures while at full throttle...from near 2k rpm to redline. But if your '08 is TSI, then it may not even have the low fuel pressure sensor.