GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

What did you get in the mail or bring home for your MKVII today?

projectTVMK7

Go Kart Champion
Car(s)
2017 Audi A3
New RS3 LPFP from A2B Motorsports. Can't wait to get my base tune from EQT and get this thing going!

20201109_114540.jpg

Cuzoe

Autocross Champion
Strut bearings, grabbed the Audi TT ones this time. And Mk6 R front rotors from R1 Concepts (they're local and were running a 30% off code) for the Macan brake upgrade.
IMG_20201111_143641.jpg
IMG_20201111_210457.jpg

Last edited:

Acadia18

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
2019 Golf R
Strut bearings, grabbed the Audi TT ones this time. And Mk6 R front rotors from R1 Concepts (they're local and were running a 30% off code) for the Macan brake upgrade.
View attachment 192261View attachment 192262

I've been running R1 Concepts rotors for a few years across my GTI and my last car. I think they're great for just daily driving. I will admit though, I did get them for the GTI specifically because they look cool.

1605187168714.png

GTIfan99

Autocross Champion
View attachment 192261View attachment 192262

What's the difference between the Audi and VW strut bearings?

And smart move on the 345mm rotors. Some pads overhang with Macan and 340mm.

White18

Go Kart Newbie
Car(s)
2018 GTI Autobahn

Cuzoe

Autocross Champion
I've been running R1 Concepts rotors for a few years across my GTI and my last car. I think they're great for just daily driving. I will admit though, I did get them for the GTI specifically because they look cool.
I'm in a TDI so 95% looks for me, haha. I needed rotors anyway since I'm changing brake sizes. I'm going to hit the hub area with black G2 paint before install since I have black spacers and black wheels.
What's the difference between the Audi and VW strut bearings?

And smart move on the 345mm rotors. Some pads overhang with Macan and 340mm.