GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Recent content by Essjay

1. Essjay

What is your occupation?

Retired now, but I was an Information Assurance Security Manager, for a well known British Telecommunications company. I can wholeheartedly recommend retirement though [emoji1]
  2. Essjay

Keyless cars being targeted !

Just seen this story on the BBC News. Makes me feel lucky I didn't go for it :rolleyes: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-29786320
  3. Essjay

Apple AirPlay in 2016!

Looks like VW will be getting Apple's CarPlay in 2016 http://www.geeky-gadgets.com/2016-volkswagen-range-to-get-apple-carplay-16-07-2014/
  4. Essjay

DSG oil changed.

After getting a call from my dealer the other day, my car went in for the DSG oil change today. When I said I wanted a courtesy car they wanted to charge me, but relented when I reminded them that my car had been in for a service a week ago, so why couldn't they have done it then? :confused...
  5. Essjay

Noisy fuel pump?

I'm wondering if anyone else has heard any noises coming from the vicinity of what I suspect is the fuel pump, somewhere on the offside rear, near to the filler cap. I've only noticed it recently, and it only seems to be after or during a journey, but not on start up. I can only describe it as a...
  6. Essjay

"Fifth Gear" Discovery channel (UK) Mon 8.00pm

I notice that on the Fifth Gear programme on the Discovery channel (UK) @ 8.00pm on Monday, those two well known presenters Tiffany Dell and Jason Plonker are doing an "old Golf vs new Golf" test. I've no idea what it will be like (probably $hite as most of their tests are), but might be worth...
  7. Essjay

New Garmin Nuvi (sorry Rob DW58)

Garmin have just announced a new stand alone sat nav which incorporates a rear view camera.......sorry Rob! :(I know you've only just bought yours. Handy for all those without sat nav and no rear view camera, and probably cheaper than a retro fit option...
  8. Essjay

Rearguards-sill and bumper protectors!