GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Recent content by bigdaddyvoodoo

1. B

Show Me Your Best Cell Phone Pics

I am an amateur photographer and noob car guy at best but I enjoy working on both. I'm also spending all my money on my car and can't afford decent camera equipment. I figure a lot of you are in the same position. These were taken with a Google Nexus 6 phone. Let's see your best shots! 2015...
  2. B

College Football

As a UK fan I can appreciate this. Don't bet on that though. I still don't like our QB. If UK plays like the previous 2 weeks we'll be up by 3 touchdowns and then be tied with 3 minutes left.
  3. B

Winter Storage

Forgive me if this has been asked before. MK7 GTI With winter coming soon I've decided I'm going to leave my car in my garage at the first sign of snow, salt, or salt brine and not take it out until late winter / early spring. Anything special I should do?
  4. B

Which meth kit?

I'm taking the plunge and doing some W/M injection. I have made up my mind to go with a Snow kit but I'm not sure which one. Seems like most folks go with Stage 2 MAF/MAP but when I emailed Snow they replied with Stage 2 boost cooler. Any of you all running one of these kits?
  5. B

What did you do to your mk7 today?

Neuspeed FMIC Installed this week. Heat Soak gone. Such Speed. So Wow.
  6. B

VWR Short Shifter

I've been in the market for a short shifter since day 1. The price range on the different options is pretty a big one. A FB group user is parting out his car and had the VWR kit with 42dd bushings at a price I was willing to pay, so I bought it. I then decided to actually research that kit...
  7. B

Anybody going to EuroFaction in Louisville?

I'm thinking about it. Event Date: Saturday, Sept. 12th, 2015 Event Time: 11:00AM – 5:00PM Location: Kentucky Exposition Center - West Wing Address: 937 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209 EuroFaction is a car show organized by enthusiasts who have years of experience in both the vending and...
  8. B