GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

MK7 "Random / "Stupid" Questions Thread"

swcrow

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
7.5 GTI
What the crap is up with my DSG? Warm and cold, doesn’t matter…. At least today.
Whether from P to D, or in D and from a stop…..its like a couple second delay before it recognizes it’s in D….

just happened in reverse too.

Just started happening today…. Was fine yesterday.

What gives??

NoGodGetOverIt

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
2017 GTI SE/DSG
What the crap is up with my DSG? Warm and cold, doesn’t matter…. At least today.
Whether from P to D, or in D and from a stop…..its like a couple second delay before it recognizes it’s in D….

just happened in reverse too.

Just started happening today…. Was fine yesterday.

What gives??
Mine's done this since day one. It does seem to be more pronounced lately, though, particularly from R to D. People probably think I'm a newb driving a standard, because the car just hesitates for a sec and seems like it wants to stall out...

swcrow

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
7.5 GTI
Mine's done this since day one. It does seem to be more pronounced lately, though, particularly from R to D. People probably think I'm a newb driving a standard, because the car just hesitates for a sec and seems like it wants to stall out...
Yeah so weird…exact same issue that just happened yesterday…extremely pronounced

krvnked

Go Kart Champion
Car(s)
MK7.5