GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

MK7 GTI Retrofit ideas

2018gti

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
Golf GTI Autobahn MT
I'm a tech at a dealer so I have access to a life. I took out the downpipe. I did that part from the bottom. But just looking at it removing the battery should give you enough room. The metal hard lines tht run long the firewall look like you need to remove the downpipe anyway
That’s good you have a life, I don’t. I mod my GTI all weekend 😂

Anyway that is unfortunate about the down pipe. There’s really no way to get the metal pipes in otherwise? Shit lol

xabhax

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
15 GTI
Oh shit, autocorrect is a bitch. Lift is what I meant. The downpipe is maybe 1/2 away from the coolant pipes. It's probably possible but I can't say for sure.

Attachments

• 1618328400542246369779759392454.jpg
    1618328400542246369779759392454.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 149

2018gti

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
Golf GTI Autobahn MT
Oh shit, autocorrect is a bitch. Lift is what I meant. The downpipe is maybe 1/2 away from the coolant pipes. It's probably possible but I can't say for sure.
Thanks for the pic, that makes sense. I have the stock down pipe so maybe it’ll be easier. Hope I don’t have to take it out.

xabhax

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
15 GTI
Finished mounting the dosing pump and running the lines. adding the stand pipe to the fuel pump was a nightmare. got my fingers crossed i dont cause an evap leak. just have to run wires to the rear of the radio in the glove box and bobs you uncle. or as usually happens to me the install is the easy part. getting the coding and programming is what always fucks me. ill post a pic of the dosing pump and how i mounted it tomorrow night. hopefully ill have good news as well

2018gti

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
Golf GTI Autobahn MT