GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Coilover install price?

GTI Jake

Autocross Champion
Well for now, I highly doubt these will sell and I don't drive my car a lot. It's a 17 with 13k miles on it.
I'm guessing in the next 5-6k miles I can afford something better so i'll just do that when the time comes.
Who knows, maybe these will last longer than expected?

If that’s the plan reuse your OEM mounts, the 034 can be used as a paperweight or door stop if they can’t be returned or resold.

If I was 17 and had a mk7 I’d be doing the exact same thing so no shame in running your Raceland. That just doubles down on my advice for learning to do it yourself as that skill set will help you for the rest of your life and owning tools is important.

I have no clue where you live, but as others said people do suspension installations on the side all the time (myself included. I’m an aircraft mechanic & charge $250).

At the very least going that route you could learn from watching them do it and then diy next time.

TrinivdubOG

Go Kart Newbie
not sure what you guys are carrying on about, I've had the 034 Camber plates on my car for almost 2 years and have never needed to re-tighten them. Maybe its different for the 034 shock mounts but to say 034 stuff isn't good quality is simply ridiculous, as they were one of the first in the business to supply aftermarket parts to the vag community.

draza74

Go Kart Newbie
Car(s)
17 GTI
not sure what you guys are carrying on about, I've had the 034 Camber plates on my car for almost 2 years and have never needed to re-tighten them. Maybe its different for the 034 shock mounts but to say 034 stuff isn't good quality is simply ridiculous, as they were one of the first in the business to supply aftermarket parts to the vag community.
This. I didn't want to argue on here but I didn't understand the hate for 034. I've only heard great things about them.