Car(s)
7.5 GTI
I totally plan on picking one of those up, but EQT came first

Clem604

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
2018 VW GTI
Looking at this one:
https://www.eurosportacc.com/products/18070-euro-sport-front-stress-bar-vw-mk7-mk7-5-gti-golf-golf-r
Does anyone run a brace in general and have anything positive to say? Or are these a waste of money for an aggressively driven DD that sees some canyon runs?
I have the both the EuroCode front and rear chassis brace and absolutely love them. If you search around there are a few threads about the front bar and the general consensus(on the EuroCode bar) is that turn in is much quicker and the car flexes alot less, especially noticeable over uneven pavement. I have no experience with the Euro Sport brace but if it's anything like the EuroCode one then you will be able enjoy the benefits on the street.

flipflp

Autocross Newbie
Car(s)
'16 Golf R DSG
I have the Eurocode braces as well, front and rear. I'm tempted to take them off just to see how much of a difference I can feel removing them. I do remember feeling the car tighten up after installing them, but they were installed with other suspension parts as well.

anotero

Autocross Champion
Car(s)
Mk7 GTI
I have the Eurocode braces as well, front and rear. I'm tempted to take them off just to see how much of a difference I can feel removing them. I do remember feeling the car tighten up after installing them, but they were installed with other suspension parts as well.

That gets me thinking: my suspension is already pretty tight, and the drivetrain has been stiffened.
Do you think it's worth going with just the front brace?

yirayira

Go Kart Newbie
Car(s)
2015 GTI SE