GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Clutch replacement cost

Total1

Go Kart Newbie
Car(s)
15 GTI Autobahn 6MT
Anyone have an idea on what's the cost in labor only? I got a quote from a shop and it seems a bit high but I'm no expert.

Quote:
-flywheel + clutch pressure plate + Clutch release bearing remove & replace = $786
-Resurface flywheel = $130

Total: $916

EA888MK7

Ready to race!
Seems pretty reasonable?

Have you checked out Emmaneule Design? I know they sell clutches and probably do the work themselves..

You're looking at at a day's worth of labor.. I'd shop around a little more..

Just my $.02

BlueHen

Drag Race Newbie
My local go-to independent quoted 7 hours of labor.

Total1

Go Kart Newbie
Car(s)
15 GTI Autobahn 6MT
Seems pretty reasonable?

Have you checked out Emmaneule Design? I know they sell clutches and probably do the work themselves..

You're looking at at a day's worth of labor.. I'd shop around a little more..

Just my $.02

I haven't check Emmaneule yet. I'm shopping around for the parts also so I'll check their online shop for the clutch. I'm looking to tune my car soon and want to be prepared (financial wise) in case my clutch start slipping.

scrapin240

Drag Racing Champion
Car(s)
Golf
Anyone have an idea on what's the cost in labor only? I got a quote from a shop and it seems a bit high but I'm no expert.

Quote:
-flywheel + clutch pressure plate + Clutch release bearing remove & replace = $786

That's cheap.
BTW I don't think you can resurface the flywheels in the MK7.

I agree, Don't resurface a dual-mass flywheel. Likely the spring package has some damage too.

GTIMK7T

Ready to race!
I was charged $600 for install Southbend Stage 3 daily, and lightweight flywheel!

If you need an oem flywheel I have one barley used. And pretty much PERFECT condition! Feel free to shoot me a message! It's just taking up space!

Hexxum001

Ready to race!

Quote:

Just to clarify, is $916 just for labor?

Hexxum001

Ready to race!