GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Old Car ---> New Car

Chris43

Go Kart Champion
I read with interest and some intrigue that a member of the forum is going from a Toyota Prius to a GTI. This appears (in my opinion) a massive change in car 'format'. This got me thinking about the forum population: How many people are loyal to the Golf and who is a Golf / VW 'newbie'

So I'll go first:

Going from Mk6 TDI GT to Mk7 GTD.

Two reasons: The first I LOVE the Golf and want to go to a higher spec car (uh-oh could be early signs of a mid life crisis :eek:) and secondly car will soon be out of warranty so its time for a change.

christof

Passed Driver's Ed
I think his wife has had a say in that first car LOL

My last two cars have been.

1.6 tdi Golf Mk 6

2.0 Vauxhall astra yr 2013

Mk7 golf 1.6 tdi on order ;) should be here this time next month thank God!

kevinm1

Ready to race!
Golf fan-boy here:

mk4 1.4
mk4 pd130
mk5 GTI ED30
mk7 GTI

Flup

Passed Driver's Ed
I'm a newbie, going from a Mini Cooper S to a Golf mk7 2.0 TDI. I've had the Mini for nearly ten years and will miss it, but it's time for a change, and the mk7 test drive just left me grinning like an idiot!

The Mini has always been trouble, so I have everything crossed that it won't go wrong before I trade it in! It's already needed a new battery this year...

.:KindiGTI

Go Kart Champion
2005-2006
01 Mk4 gti 2.3 v5 (passed on from my brother when i got my licence) and that's where it all started :D

2006-2013
06 mk5 GTI

2013-present
14 mk7 GTI

Gerry

Ready to race!
I have no particular love for the VW brand.....it's the shoddy Dealers that put me off.

DW58

Go Kart Champion
I started car ownership with Volkswagen - first a 1975 1303 Beetle and then a 1983 Polo 1.1 Formel-E which I owned until 1986 - then a 26-year gap filled with 2x Fiat, 2x Isuzu, 1x Subaru, 1x Audi 1x Renault - before returning at last to Volkswagen with my 2010 Golf Mk6 and now 2014 Golf Mk7.

Option155

Passed Driver's Ed