GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
FORUM OPTIONS
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   GOLFMK7 - VW GTI MKVII Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVII Forum > Technical Topics > Infotainment, Electronics, Navigation, Phone (Audio / Video / Electronics)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2017, 07:05 PM   #290
GE90
Member
 
Drives: Mk7 Golf GTI
Location: UK
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 45
Smile HELIX PROGRAMMING DONGLE AVAILBLE FOR HIRE IN THE UK

Hi, I have just purchased the programming dongle from VW. Simple to use, and happy to hire out to anyone in the UK that requires it.
GE90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 01:45 AM   #291
Bjenkins087
Junior Member
 
Drives: Mk7 gti sport tornado red
Location: Md
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 11
Can i rent the dongle please? I am in the u.s.
Bjenkins087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 09:58 PM   #292
GE90
Member
 
Drives: Mk7 Golf GTI
Location: UK
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 45
I'm guessing your question isn't aimed at me!!?
GE90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 10:31 PM   #293
Bjenkins087
Junior Member
 
Drives: Mk7 gti sport tornado red
Location: Md
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by GE90 View Post
I'm guessing your question isn't aimed at me!!?
No it's not but thanks anyway.
Bjenkins087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2017, 11:24 PM   #294
figgy
Senior Member
 
Drives: Golf Mk VII R Replica
Location: Ireland
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by GE90 View Post
Hi, I have just purchased the programming dongle from VW. Simple to use, and happy to hire out to anyone in the UK that requires it.
Hey GE90 can I rent it off you please ? Iím in Ireland but will look after you for shipping and rental costs of course.
__________________
My Build Thread here: http://www.golfmk7.com/forums/showthread.php?t=28343
figgy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2017, 01:00 AM   #295
nsviking07
Junior Member
 
Drives: 2017 GTI Sport
Location: columbus
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 4
Been to two dealership neither of them had the dongle and told me It didn't programming. Can I rent the dongle? I'm in the Columbus, Ohio area.
nsviking07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2017, 12:14 PM   #296
flea22
Junior Member
 
Drives: golf
Location: Traralgon
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
Hello guys, I got my dongle today, brand new, and when I put it in it flashes nF then 57 then 00 really fast. when it goes back to 00 I cant change the numbers or anything. Im lost. What am I missing here?

EDIT: resolved the problem, anyone in Australia in need of the dongle I will sell it for half the cost I paid for it. Also if your willing to drive to Traralgon, VIC. You can have the coding for free.

Last edited by flea22; 08-03-2017 at 11:31 AM.
flea22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2017, 04:51 PM   #297
AndyMal
Junior Member
 
Drives: Golf mk7 Wolfsburg
Location: Boston, MA
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 4
Installed soundbox yesterday, now I need a dongle.
Can somebody rent it to me please? I am in U.S.

Last edited by AndyMal; 08-03-2017 at 06:30 PM.
AndyMal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 08:16 PM   #298
xacid
Member
 
Drives: 17' GTI Sport DSG
Location: United States
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 34
Sent a PM to op but no reply. Is the dongle still available for rent? Installing unit Saturday.
__________________
2017 GTI Sport DSG : Embracing my fast again
2015 Jetta SE TSI 1.8T : Conn/Nav - sold
2005 Mk IV GTI 1.8T : Dead Engine
2013.5 GLI Autobohn : Totaled By Hail
2006 GTI DSG : Sold and missed
xacid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 11:14 PM   #299
wy2sl0
Senior Member
 
Drives: 2016 GTI S
Location: Ontario
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,193
Sorry dude. You are up after one more.person. Thinking two weeks or so?
__________________
Catted DP/Uni IC/Cobb 5150/Sachs SRE 6MT/Pump Gas/Stock Turbo
12.504 - 113.21mph
Official 1/4 Thread
wy2sl0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2017, 02:57 AM   #300
tmbzip
Junior Member
 
Drives: 17' GTI S 4DR DSG
Location: usa
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by wy2sl0 View Post
Sorry dude. You are up after one more.person. Thinking two weeks or so?
PM'd earlier this week about the rental as well, can I get added to the list as well?
tmbzip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2017, 06:30 PM   #301
uberpolka
Member
 
Drives: 2017 GTI
Location: Portland, OR
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 48
So, I've been very happy with the sound of things after installing and programming my Helix unit, but...

I noticed the other day while playing with the balance/fade sliders, I'm not getting any sound from the right rear.

The overall sound is great, but when I move it over to the right rear corner, no sound output.

I tested inserting the Helix jumper for RHD vehicles to see if that was the reason, but no change.

Anyone else run into this issue? I would be surprised if something got messed up with the wiring as I was pretty meticulous when installing everything.
uberpolka is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.