GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
FORUM OPTIONS
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   GOLFMK7 - VW GTI MKVII Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVII Forum > Technical Topics > GTD Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Tunes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2017, 08:46 PM   #18
richiekuk
Senior Member
 
Drives: Mk7 GTD
Location: Lincolnshire / NW
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 351
Quote:
Originally Posted by DangerousTheory View Post
I know this is an old thread but I believe I had the same issue, and VW repaired it.

A couple of months ago while driving on the motorway, yellow coil light suddenly started flashing and I had "ACC & Front Assist Err." come up on the display. GTD went into Limp Mode and I pulled over onto hard shoulder. Came up saying Start/Stop Error too and wouldn't shut off automatically. I turned the ignition off and on again, car started absolutely fine and whatever problem there was seemingly disappeared.

I took the car too the dealership to get it checked out anyway, they did some diagnostics and apparently found a fault code regarding the fuel pump pressure. They didn't say how the two things could be related, but the fuel pump was replaced. Problem has not occurred again.
I have never had this issue since
__________________
Richie K

GTD. 3Dr, Carbon Grey, DSG, Santiago's, Discover Nav, Dynaudio, Park Assist, Reverse Camera, Climate Windscreen, Advanced Phone, Winter Pack, Keyless.
richiekuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 06:57 PM   #19
pd150
Member
 
pd150's Avatar
 
Drives: GTD
Location: South Wales
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 58
To resurrect an old thread.

I had this same issue 10 miles after my fuel filter was changed by vw.
0087 code
Acc and assist error
Followed by limp mode
Traveling 72mph 6th gear 92C oil temp.

I had my fuel pump and fuel pump control module changed under warranty.
Still can't solve my suspension noise and added a few scratches to my car in the process
__________________

Golf MK7 GTD 3 Door - Deep Pearl Black - Keyless,Winter Pack, 19 inch Santiago

Golf MK4 PD150 3 Door - Reflex Silver - Darkside Developments Everything
pd150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2017, 01:11 PM   #20
8250rpm
Member
 
Drives: Ep3/GTD
Location: United Kingdom
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 80
Similar issue here, having the oil pressure switch changed and more tests done on monday. Car has only done 14k
8250rpm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2017, 05:49 PM   #21
The Fed
Senior Member
 
The Fed's Avatar
 
Drives: 2016 Golf R
Location: Florida
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 6,044
In limp mode it disables ACC and Front Assist, etc.
__________________
(Mostly) Posted by Josh/AWE. Flapper valves are open at idle, close after 1100 RPM during part throttle. Full throttle 1st-4th gear the valves open until throttle let off. 4th gear, 1500 RPM to full throttle closed, closed until 3500 RPM, then open until lift off throttle.
The Fed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2017, 03:53 AM   #22
Mk7Will
Member
 
Drives: MK7GTI
Location: Temecula
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 90
That fault is pretty synonymous with high pressure pump failure. You can remove the solenoid attached to the high pressure pump and check for metal debris/contamination. If you have contamination you'll need a new pump, injectors, filter, etc. We haven't seen Gen 3 TDIs fail yet but we've had hundreds of gen 2 and gen 1's go.
Mk7Will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 10:27 PM   #23
Ross Pilky
Junior Member
 
Drives: VW Golf Mk7 GTD
Location: Lancashire
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
SAME!!

I'm having the exact same problem. Only I have to confess to having the revo stage 1 remap and wonder if this could cause the problem! a solution is needed asap as I am sick of seeing the light!
Ross Pilky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2017, 04:24 PM   #24
greg
Junior Member
 
Drives: MK7 GTD
Location: europe
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ross Pilky View Post
I'm having the exact same problem. Only I have to confess to having the revo stage 1 remap and wonder if this could cause the problem! a solution is needed asap as I am sick of seeing the light!

Hello, it has happened to me twice. I also have an revo stage 1 remap.

But it hasnt showed for over 2 months, so i havent see the dealer yet.
greg is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.