GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Recoding the radio to eliminate Fender amp

Thegoat

Passed Driver's Ed
same, having issues. radio doesnt play,ipod doesnt play, volume doesnt work. no output from radio

answered my own question.

car just needed to go to sleep. OBDELEVEN steps work

01LSi

Passed Driver's Ed
If anyone wants to see the pictures, send me an email. I can send them to you. I guess I'm one of many who is not willing to pay $400 a year to have my photos show up here. Email address is: "pweggenmann@comcast.net"

THANKS PHOTOBUCKET! you bastards.

Hey Q2Quest I just sent you an email. It doesn't look like you are active on the forum anymore however.

Does anyone here have the original image files they could please send my way? Thank you in advance! :)

andrew.lusby18

Car(s)
MK7.5 GTI
I had fader control before install. I had a professional hook up the door speakers because I was having some problems. Fader issue started after that. I'm new to all of this but have a basic understanding of your solutions so I will take it back to the guy who hooked it up and see what he thinks. Appreciate the help and if I get it figured out I'll do a follow up post. As far as the audiocontrol unit i purchased I think you'd like it being you seem to know what your doing. Having the ability to connect to a laptop to tune is nice.

Sent from my SM-G892U using Tapatalk
Hey @bkl1974 do you have any updates on the missing fader issue? I've called my dealer and they had the same response as you did. looking to get either the OBDII pro or ross tech vag-com tool in order to recode the system. question is, does the OBDII offer that ability? TIA

Jdsunrise

Passed Driver's Ed
Car(s)
Golf sportswagen
When I was looking for this information about a month ago I couldn't easily find it so I decided to post this for others who are trying to find a way to bypass the Fender amp to install aftermarket amps, DSPs, etc.